top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureImaB

Imab Listening- April 24, 2019

Good morning everyone! Each morning I wake up and read from Sarah Young's Jesus Calling daily devotional book! This book is amazing and has spoken many volumes to my heart and mind from God's voice through Sarah. I have below April 24th devotional! Please take a read and meditate on these words and see how it applies to your life! Also, check out the links below to purchase your own copy of Sarah Young's piece of art inspired by scripture and Jesus's voice! By Sarah Young.

  Jesus:
     Rest in the stillness of My Presence while I prepare you for this day. Let the radiance of My Glory shine upon you, as you wait on Me in confident trust. Be still and know that I am God. There is both a passive and an active side to trusting Me. As you rest in My Presence, focusing on Me, I quietly build bonds of trust between us. When you respond to the circumstances of your life with affirmations of trust, you actively participate in the process.      I am always with you, so you have no reason to be afraid. Your fear often manifests itself in excessive planning. Your mind is so accustomed to this pattern of thinking that you are only now becoming aware of how pervasive it is and how much it hinders your intimacy with Me. Repent of this tendency and resist it, whenever you realize you are wandering down this well worn path. Return to My Presence, which always awaits you in the present moment. I accept you back with no condemnation. 

Inspired by these Scriptures:


Psalm 46:10 English Standard Version “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

Romans 8:1 English Standard Version There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.


Thank you for taking the time to read! I hope and pray that these words inspire you and always stay in your mind to remind you that Jesus is always calling us! Please consider purchasing a copy of Sarah Young's wonderful collection of Jesus inspired words. Buy purchasing, you also help support this site!Thank you all!- Imab


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page