top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureImaB

Imab Listening- April 22, 2019

Good morning everyone! Each morning I wake up and read from Sarah Young's Jesus Calling daily devotional book! This book is amazing and has spoken many volumes to my heart and mind from God's voice through Sarah. I have below April 22nd devotional! Please take a read and meditate on these words and see how it applies to your life! Also, check out the links below to purchase your own copy of Sarah Young's piece of art inspired by scripture and Jesus's voice! By Sarah Young.

  Jesus:
     Listen to Me continually. I have much to communicate to you, so many people and situations in need of prayer. I am training you to set your mind on Me more and more, tuning out distractions through the help of My Spirit.      Walk with Me in holy trust, responding to My initiatives rather than trying to make things fit your plans. I died to set you free, and that includes freedom from compulsive planning. When your mind spins with a multitude of thoughts, you cannot hear My voice. A mind preoccupied with planning pays homage to the idol of control. Turn from this idolatry back to Me. Listen to Me and live abundantly!

Inspired from these scriptures:


John 8:36 English Standard Version So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

Proverbs 19:21 English Standard Version Many are the plans in the mind of a man, but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand.

Thank you for taking the time to read! I hope and pray that these words inspire you and always stay in your mind to remind you that Jesus is always calling us! Please consider purchasing a copy of Sarah Young's wonderful collection of Jesus inspired words. Buy purchasing, you also help support this site!

Thank you all!

- Imab




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page